The following Resolution was introduced by <u>Mrs. Vienne</u>

Seconded by Mr. Wiggins , to-wit:

RESOLUTION NO. 7 OF 2017

A RESOLUTION APPROVING AN ELECTRICAL EASEMENT IN FAVOR OF SOUTHWESTERN ELECTRIC POWER COMPANY, AND FURTHER AUTHORIZING THE CHAIRMAN OF THE COMMISSION, JAMES RHODES, TO EXECUTE THE EASEMENT ON BEHALF OF THE COMMISSION AND SIGN ANY AND ALL OTHER NECESSARY DOCUMENTS ASSOCIATED THEREWITH.

WHEREAS, Southwestern Electric Power Company (sometimes hereinafter referred to as "SWEPCO") is in the process of acquiring right of way to be able to provide power to a 0.453 acre tract owned by the Cane River Waterway Commission (sometimes hereinafter "Commission"); and

WHEREAS FURTHER, the 0.453 acre tract is to the site for the location of a pumping station which will is associated with the system that will pump water from Hampton's Lake to Cane River Lake; and

WHEREAS FURTHER, SWEPCO has requested that the Commission grant a right of way for the location power lines that will serve the pumping station, a copy of which easement is attached hereto; and

WHEREAS FURTHER, the Cane River Waterway Commission has reviewed the proposed electrical Easement and has approved same; and

WHEREAS FURTHER, the Cane River Waterway Commission desires to authorize the Chairman, James Rhodes, to execute the electrical Easement and any and all other documents that are necessary to complete this transaction on behalf of the Cane River Waterway Commission.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED by the Cane River Waterway Commission that it approves the Electrical Easement, a copy of which is attached hereto; and that the Cane River Water Commission does hereby authorize its Chairman, James Rhodes, to execute and sign the Electrical Easement on behalf of the Cane River Waterway Commission, and to further execute any and all other documents that may be required or necessary to complete the transaction.

This Resolution was then presented for a vote and the vote was recorded as follows, to-wit:

AYES: 4 (Mr. Jim Rhodes, Mrs. Margaret Vienne, Mr. Van Wiggins, Mr. Chad Methvin)

NAYS: 0

ABSENT: 1

THEREUPON, the Chairman, James Rhodes, declared the Resolution passed by a vote of ______4_Ayes to _____0_Nays this the 16 day of _____May__, 2017.

CHAIRMAN, JAMES RHODES